Company/Description of the company2017-01-25T16:50:31+00:00

DESCRIPTION OF THE COMPANY

BONDPARTNERS SA (BPL) is a Swiss financial services company which was founded in 1972. It is authorized under the Federal Act on Stock Exchanges and Securities Trading (SESTA) and is therefore subjected to the control of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA). In addition, BPL is member of the Swiss Bankers Association (SBA), member of the International Capital Market Association  (ICMA) and reporting member of the Swiss Stock Exchange.

Based in Lausanne, BPL is listed on the OTC-X market of the Bern Cantonal Bank. It carries out various trading, mediation, brokerage and market making activities oriented towards professional and institutional investors such as banks, asset managers, provident funds, investment firms and insurance companies, brokerage firms and other financial intermediaries. It is considered to be amongst the important European organizations in this industry.

BONDS / STOCKS

For 45 years Bondpartners has dealt a variety of bonds and debentures (fixed or variable rates, indexed, classic, convertible, zero-coupon, etc.) issued in over twenty currencies on behalf of professional counterparts. BPL is more particularly present on the secondary market where it acts alternately as dealer and intermediary. With regard to shares and equities, BPL operates as broker on a dozen stock exchanges located in Europe, North America and the Far East.

HelveticA

In addition to its traditional activities of inter-professional bond dealing and financial intermediation, Bondpartners maintains, since 1995, a market for the stocks and shares of small to mid-sized companies non-quoted on the stock exchange. This market, denominated “HelveticA”, composes about 250 SMEs active in the fields of industry and transport, banking, publishing, hotel industry, electricity, etc. About 2/3 of those are Swiss German. The quotes are displayed on Telekurs and on Bondpartners’ website, as well as in the specialized press.

In Switzerland, BPL holds a dominant position in this type of free and non-regulated market which is mainly carried out over the phone, in accordance with OTC procedures and the professional intervening parties’ mutual agreement. “HelveticA” is a deregulated complementary market, and not a parallel stock exchange. It constitutes an exchange platform for shares that did not obtain a stock exchange listing, as much as, an instrument for price publishing and valorization. Since the securities liquidity is weak and the volatility potentially important, few traders are hence active in this market whose characteristic is to be extremely atomized, much in the way of small to mid-sized companies not listed in Switzerland or abroad.

Société/Présentation de la société 2017-01-25T16:50:59+00:00

PRÉSENTATION DE LA SOCIÉTÉ

BONDPARTNERS SA (BPL) est une société financière suisse, fondée en 1972. Elle est autorisée au sens de la Loi fédérale sur les bourses et le commerce des valeurs mobilières (LBVM) en qualité de négociante de titres; elle est de ce fait soumise au contrôle de l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA). Elle est en outre membre de l’Association suisse des banquiers (ASB), membre de l’International Capital Market Association (ICMA) et reporting member de la Bourse suisse (SIX Swiss Exchange).

Sise à Lausanne, BPL est cotée sur le marché OTC-X de la Banque Cantonale de Berne. Elle accomplit diverses activités de négoce, d’entremise, de courtage et de tenue de marchés à l’usage des intervenants professionnels et des investisseurs institutionnels, tels que les banques, les gérants de fortune, les fonds de prévoyance, les compagnies d’investissements et d’assurances, les sociétés de bourse et autres intermédiaires financiers.
Elle figure parmi les organisations importantes de son secteur en Europe.

Obligations/Actions

Depuis 45 ans Bondpartners traite divers types d’obligations (à taux fixe ou variable, indexées, classiques, convertibles, zéro-coupon, etc ) émises dans plus d’une vingtaine de devises pour compte de contreparties professionnelles. BPL est plus particulièrement présente dans le marché secondaire où elle agit en tant que dealer et intermédiaire. Sur le plan des actions et des titres de participation, BPL intervient en tant que courtier sur une dizaine de bourses établies en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et en Extrême-Orient.

HelveticA

Outre ses activités traditionnelles de commerce interprofessionnel d’obligations et d’intermédiation boursière, Bondpartners entretient depuis 1995 un marché pour les valeurs mobilières de petites et moyennes entreprises non cotées en bourse. Ce marché dénommé « HelveticA » comprend environ 250 titres de PME actives dans l’industrie et le transport, la banque, la publication, l’hôtellerie, l’électricité, etc. Près de 2/3 d’entre elles sont suisses alémaniques. Les cours sont affichés sur Telekurs et sur le site de Bondpartners, ainsi que dans la presse spécialisée.
BPL occupe une position prépondérante en Suisse dans ce type de marché libre et non régulé qui s’exécute principalement au téléphone, selon une procédure de gré à gré entre les intervenants professionnels. « HelveticA » est un marché complémentaire, déréglementé, et non une bourse parallèle. Il constitue une plateforme d’échanges pour les titres non admis à la cote d’une bourse et un instrument de publication/valorisation des cours. La liquidité des titres étant faible et la volatilité pouvant être importante, peu d’opérateurs financiers sont actifs sur ce type de marché qui a pour caractéristique d’être extrêmement atomisé à l’image des PME non cotées en Suisse et à l’étranger.